My Other Half

I don’t want to lose this moment, so I’ll write it. I’m just watching him sleep, and I know he has done the same to me. I’m just, happy. There is no other word to describe it. We had an amazing day, and we did nothing really out of the ordinary. Have you ever been so in love with someone, every cell in your body thinks about that other person, all the time? At the same time, if you lost them, you know you’d be just fine because you got to spend this time with him/her. I’m so in love. I want him to do more, and better. He has never once held me back from anything that I wanted or needed. And not only that, but he has always pushed me to go out and get those dreams, wants, and needs ( or he just gets them for me, like a huge cup of sweet tea most days). When we lend each other money, we don’t keep track. Because if we are looking for repayment, every kind act repays it 100 times over. 

      Oh, we fight. Sometimes like cats and dogs. We yell and say horrible things to each other, and we both regret it as soon as it leaves our tongues.  I can see it in his eyes, and hear it in his voice. We don’t let anyone get between us, friends or family (mostly mine). I mean if you’re somebody’s other half, a third person just can’t fit into the whole… The fraction just doesn’t add up correctly. 

     Yes, I’m living the fairy tail dream. I’m not a princess. He’s not a prince, exactly. We aren’t rich, but we aren’t starving or sleeping outside either. We have luxuries, like school, a few nice things, a car that will get from A to B, food, and a place to sleep. But our biggest luxury is having each other. I want the best in life for him, and he wants the best in life for me. 

Posted on May 26, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

