Teaching Online Classes

أحلا.  I want to start teaching/ tutoring in online classes. There are two classes that I would like to teach/tutor: English grammar/ how to write academic essays in English, and beginner’s Arabic. It would be about $5-$10 for a class on Iteachi.  I will be graduating in May of 2016, so it would be nice to get some practice in and a little pocket money on the side. If you know anyone who would be interested in either of these classes, please let me know. It would be a one on one class, unless they had a friend that wants to take it with them. It would be a buy one-get one 1/2 off deal. 

I love writing essays, and I always help the international students at my school. I really enjoy seeing people improve their language skills. I’ve always liked to write. I especially liked learning HOW to write an essay, and I think that I could make it enjoyable for others, too. 

Also, I am in love with the Arab culture and language. Of course, I also love Islam and being able to read the Quran (even though it is far far from perfect). I think that more people need to learn Arabic with everything that is happening in the world. How can you just trust the news for information about a huge group of very diverse people? The Arab language is so beautiful; I want to help people at least learn to read, speak, and write it. Even if a person doesn’t speak it fluently, he could translate and decipher articles about a subject from an Arab point of view

Any suggestions would be immensely helpful. If you know anyone that may be interested, let me know! 

  

Posted on September 18, 2015, in Arabic, Arabic Language, English writing, Essay help, Islam, Language, Teaching, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

